# OTTERHAMPTON PARISH COUNCIL DRAFT MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING Held on THURSDAY 3 MAY 2018 AT OTTERHAMPTON VILLAGE HALL

### PRESENT:

Dave Cather (Chairman), Dick Best (Vice-Chairman), Bob Birkenhead, Barry Leathwood, Rachel Perrett, Aly Prowse (Clerk) and 4 members of the public.

#### **APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE:**

Apologies for absence were received from Dist Cllr Julie Pay and Julie Evans (attending Transport Forum).

### **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN:**

D.Best called for nominations. B.Leathwood proposed D.Cather which was seconded by R.Perrett There were no other nominations. All members AGREED with this nomination so D.Cather was unanimously elected.

### ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE (CHAIRMAN):

D.Cather signed the formal Declaration of Office form.

### **ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN:**

The Chairman called for nominations. D.Best proposed J.Evans (who although absent previously indicated her willingness to stand, advising she may not be able to commit to much more time than she already does). The proposal was seconded by B.Birkenhead. There were no other nominations. All members AGREED with this nomination, so J.Evans was unanimously elected. The Chairman subsequently thanked Dick for his excellent contribution, help and support during his three years as Vice-Chairman.

## **ELECTION OF REPRESENTATIVES:**

The posts of representatives are as follows: Community Forum – D.Best Hinkley A and B Site Stakeholder Group (SSG) – R.Perrett Public Rights of Way – B.Birkenhead School Liaison – R.Perrett Transport Forum – J.Evans Village Hall – B.Leathwood & A.Prowse OPRA, Otter Wheels, Otter Tales – B.Leathwood

The meeting ended at 7.30pm.

Signed:..... (Chairman)

Date: