OTTERHAMPTON PARISH COUNCIL MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING Held on THURSDAY 6 MAY 2021, 7.00pm on ZOOM

PRESENT:

Julie Evans (Chair), Bob Birkenhead (Vice-Chair) Marie Beckley, Andy Darch, Tina Gardener, Lindsey Parsons, Rachel Perrett, Aly Prowse (Clerk) Ward Cllr Julie Pay and 4 members of the public.

ELECTION OF CHAIR:

The Clerk called for nominations. R Perrett proposed J Evans. This was seconded by B Birkenhead. There were no other nominations. All members AGREED with this nomination. Therefore, J Evans was unanimously elected.

ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE (CHAIR):

As the meeting was held on Zoom, J Evans was unable to sign the formal Acceptance of Office as Chair in person but will do so by the next meeting.

ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR:

B Birkenhead said he would like to stand down. No other councillors wished to stand. Under the circumstances in the desire to have this role filled, B Birkenhead said he would stand and was proposed by R Perrett, seconded by A Darch. All members AGREED with this nomination. Therefore, B Birkenhead was unanimously elected.

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE:

Apologies for absence were received from Ward Cllr. M Caswell.

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON 9.5.19:

The minutes of the Annual Meeting held on 9.5.19 were approved and signed by the Chair. It was noted that there was no Annual Meeting in 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

ELECTION OF REPRESENTATIVES:

Community Forum – Marie Beckley (deputy Julie Evans)

Transport Forum – Andy Darch (deputy Lindsey Parsons)

Hinkley Point Site Stakeholders Meeting (SSG) – Bob Birkenhead (deputy Tina Gardener)

School Liaison - Rachel Perrett

Village Hall - Lindsey Parsons

Public Rights of Way - Bob Birkenhead

Defibrillators – Rachel Perrett (Combwich), Dick Best (Steart)

Keyholders for Garage - Marie Beckley, Bob Birkenhead, Julie Evans, Tina Gardener, Rachel Perrett, Clerk

Tree Strategy Group – Julie Evans, Rachel Perrett, community volunteers.

Otterhampton Parish Recreation Association (OPRA) - Tina Gardener

Otter Wheels - Marie Beckley and Tina Gardener

Otter Tales - Barry Leathwood

Otterhampton Parish Project Team (OPPT) – Parish Councillors (Rachel Perrett, Tina Gardener) Community (Barry Leathwood, Sue Barton, Aly Prowse, Ian Rowland, Connie Sanders and Richard Stirling).

REVIEW OF PROCEDURES:

Τ	he review of Standir	ig Orders	s, Financial F	Regulations and	d the Code o	of Conduct	will be	deferred	l until the ເ	June meetind	a

The meeting ended at 7.15pm.		
Signed:	(Chair)	Date: