Following the recent election on 2 May, we are pleased to welcome your new parish council members.

New members elected are:

Bob Birkenhead, Marie Beckley, Andy Darch (Steart Ward), Julie Evans, Tina Gardener, Lindsay Parsons and Rachel Perrett. The Chair and Vice-Chair will be elected at our Annual Meeting on 9.5.19.

We sincerely thank our two retiring members, Barry Leathwood and Dick Best for their enormous contribution over the many years they have both have served the parish council and the community. We also thank Murray Lister who just missed out on being elected, for his contribution over the past year.